Is There Anything On Your Menu Suitable For Vegans?

Nando's are not a vegan restaurant, but we do offer non-meat products on our menu which can be seen here. You can filter by dietary requirement on the left hand side to only display the vegan options we offer. We’d recommend our Supergreen and Sweet Potato & Butternut Pittas but you need to specify “no mayonnaise” as mayo is a standard ingredient containing egg. Our bastes are all meat, egg and dairy free (although are not vegan as they may contain traces of shellac). Though we are not a vegetarian restaurant, we do take specific steps to segregate our non-meat products from our meat products: we choose a specific part of the grill for cooking only non-meat products, separate utensils are always used with non-meat products and separate bottles of the Nando’s bastes are used exclusively for basting the non-meat products. Full ingredient listings are available in all of our restaurants, just ask the duty manager to see the Food Allergy & Nutritional Information when you visit. We'd recommend telling the restaurant team when you order that you're vegan, just to ensure they're extra careful!

Not answered your question? No problem... go back to the list of FAQs or contact us.